Welcome to the homepage of the Lexington Local Section of the American Chemical Society .

Current officers:

  • Chair - Patrick Sheridan (Georgetown College)
  • Chair Elect -
  • Vice Chair -
  • Councilor - Mark Blankenbuehler (Morehead State University)
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Girish Patil (Lexmark)

The Section has been operating in the heart of the Kentucky Blue Grass Region since 1912 and currently serves Anderson, Bath, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Garrard, Jessamine, Lincoln, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Rowan, Scott, and Woodford Counties of the Kentucky Commonwealth.

Questions or Comments? Contact this site's webmaster.