Academic Calendar 2007-08


Fall Term

New Faculty Orientation  Monday, August 20
Opening Faculty and Staff Conference  Tuesday, August 21
New Students Arrive  Thursday, August 23
New Student Volunteer Cleanup  Saturday, August 25
Opening Convocation  Sunday, August 26
Classes Begin  Monday, August 27
Family Weekend  Friday-Saturday, September 28-29
Midterm Wednesday, October 10
Fall Break Thursday-Sunday, October 11-14
Homecoming Friday-Saturday, October 26-27
Thanksgiving Break  Wednesday-Sunday, November 21-25
Classes End  Friday, November 30
Reading Day  Saturday, December 1
Final Examinations  Sunday-Friday, December 2-7

CentreTerm

Classes Begin  Thursday, January 3
Founders Day Celebration  Wednesday, January 16
Classes End  Thursday, January 24

Spring Term

Classes Begin  Thursday, January 31
Midterm Friday, March 14
Spring Break Saturday-Sunday, March 15 - March 23
Classes End  Wednesday, May 7
Reading Day  Thursday, May 8
Final Examinations Friday-Wednesday, May 9-14
Commencement Sunday, May 18