Academic Calendar 2009-10


Fall Term

Faculty Retreat Friday, August 21
New Faculty Orientation  Monday, August 24
Opening Faculty/Staff Conference  Tuesday, August 25
First-Year Students Arrive  Wednesday, August 26
First-Year Service Plunge   Saturday, August 29
Opening Convocation  Sunday, August 30
Classes Begin  Monday, August 31
Family Weekend  Friday-Saturday, October 2-3
Midterm Wednesday, October 14
Fall Break Thursday-Sunday, October 15-18
Homecoming Friday-Saturday, October 30-31
Thanksgiving Break  Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 25-29
Classes End  Friday, December 4
Final Examinations  Monday-Friday, December 7-11

CentreTerm

Classes Begin  Tuesday, January 5
Founders Day Celebration  Wednesday, January 20
Classes End  Tuesday, January 26

Spring Term

Classes Begin  Wednesday, February 3
Midterm Friday, March 19
Spring Break Saturday-Sunday, March 20-28
Classes End  Tuesday, May 11
Final Examinations Thursday-Wednesday, May 13-19
Commencement Sunday, May 23