Academic Calendar 2010-11


Fall Term

Faculty Retreat Friday, August 20
New Faculty Orientation  Monday, August 23
Opening Faculty/Staff Conference  Tuesday, August 24
New Students Arrive  Wednesday, August 25
Opening Convocation  Sunday, August 29
Classes Begin  Monday, August 30
Family Weekend  Friday-Saturday, September 17-18
Midterm Wednesday, October 13
Fall Break Thursday-Sunday, October 14-17
Homecoming Friday-Saturday, October 22-23
Thanksgiving Break  Wednesday-Sunday, Nov. 24-28
Classes End  Friday, December 3
Final Examinations  Monday-Friday, December 6-10

CentreTerm

Classes Begin  Tuesday, January 4
Founders Day Celebration  Wednesday, January 19
Classes End  Tuesday, January 25

Spring Term

Classes Begin  Wednesday, February 2
Midterm Friday, March 18
Spring Break Saturday-Sunday, March 19-27
Classes End  Tuesday, May 10
Final Examinations Thursday-Wednesday, May 12-18
Commencement Sunday, May 22