2001-2002 Academic Calendar
Fall Term
New Students Arrive Wednesday, August 29
Classes Begin Monday, September 3
Parents Weekend Saturday, October 6
Homecoming Weekend Saturday, October 13
Midterm Wednesday, October 17
Fall Break Thurs-Sun, October 18-21
Thanksgiving Break Wed-Sun, November 21-25
Classes End Friday, December 7
Final Examinations Sunday-Friday, December 9-14


Centre Term
Classes Begin Monday, January 7
Founders Day Celebration Sunday, January 20
Classes End Monday, January 28


Spring Term
Classes Begin Wednesday, February 6
Midterm Friday, March 22
Spring Break Sat-Sun, March 30-April 7
Classes End Tuesday, May 14
Final Examinations Thurs-Wed, May 16-22 (Sun. reading day)
Commencement Sunday, May 26


Centre College
Office of Admission
600 West Walnut Street
Danville, KY 40422
1-800-423-6236
admission@centre.edu


Catalog Home