Academic Calendar 2008-09

Fall Term
New Faculty and Staff Orientation  Monday, August 25
Opening Faculty and Staff Conference  Tuesday, August 26
New Students Arrive  Wednesday, August 27
New Student Volunteer Cleanup  Saturday, August 30
Opening Convocation  Sunday, August 31
Classes Begin  Monday, September 1
Family Weekend  Friday-Saturday, September 19-20
Midterm Wednesday, October 15
Fall Break Thursday-Sunday, October 16-19
Homecoming Friday-Saturday, October 24-25
Thanksgiving Break  Wednesday-Sunday, November 26-30
Classes End  Friday, December 5
Final Examinations  Monday-Friday, December 8-12  

CentreTerm
Classes Begin  Monday, January 5
Founders Day Celebration  Wednesday, January 21
Classes End  Monday, January 26

Spring Term
Classes Begin  Wednesday, February 4
Midterm Friday, March 20
Spring Break Saturday-Sunday, March 21-29
Classes End  Tuesday, May 12
Final Examinations Thursday-Wednesday, May 14-20
Reading Day Sunday, May 17
Commencement Sunday, May 24